Reminiscences of the Future: Stray

Not every answer has a question.

Why search for yesteryear's snow

When streams run plenty in succession

Perpetuating life as owe?

Why dig through junk of yesterday

With such astounding devotion

When all I need is simple notion,

The flood of inundating yes? Today,

Say yes, tonight I would not bear

The draught of unrelenting no.

The night has taken hold, beware,

It is too short to wedge this woe.

Say yes to dreams, I know you witnessed,

I know you dreamt of stars last night.

I brought a handful, taste the sweetness,

Leave bitterness in broad daylight.

Say yes to rains, let them pour,

Wash penitence from their face.

Oh how much longer to endure

The grip of limiting embrace.

Release, relieve me of this care,

I'm limitless, I'm vagabond, I'm stray.

Had you tenacity to spare,

Now have the audacity to make away.