Reminiscences of the Future: Hyperboreans

I don't believe

Because I live.

Life has no mercy for beliefs.

I don't foretell

Because I tell.

Words with the power of a spell.

I bow to no one but my Virgo

In chasm of prejudice despite

The replicas of humans, ergo,

Rise, Phoenix, gloryfull and bright!

Misunderstood, misused, abused.

Misrepresented and confused.

Some worlds ago down to this time

Crowned with corona borealis

Devour own children serpent thy;

Slash shining crescent oblique veils

Through passages of serpentine.

What can they know

When knowing is reduced to fright?

I venture deep via insight,

Down to the eggshell moon of past and present

Whereas sight is barely nascent.

Contoured, devoid yet contrived,

The soulless destinies deprived.

The artifice of mind and vapor,

It is your take if you'r the taker!

Not in this life, not by this measure,

Shall we repent – Hyperboreans!

Beyond the ice, beyond the death

Lies our fate, colossal grace, unworldly treasure!