Reminiscences of the Future: Fates.

The day after night, a year after year,

We grope in the dark then just disappear.

Some say it is fate and we ought to take it,

Some had this idea that we can remake it.

And I don't especially like it,

And I don't particularly care.

But I'm very reluctant to fake it,

Which makes hard to hide my despair.

Tell me, where, where have I failed,

Where, where have I gone wrong?

Have not same air I inhaled?

Have not I fared all along?

There's not much left, yet so much longer

To stretch illusion of this pride.

Despite road end I so much stronger

Spur my stallion to gather stride.

I yell, I shout in the air, never, never,

Have never I forsaken ye.

Abyss in me, cold winds dissever

Hot fumes spat up in apogee.

Nobody, I say no one, ever, ever,

Shall have us bound by decree,

Shall hold us back or bring together,

These broken pieces and debris.

And each and everyone, whenever,

Whenever their time may be.

Will have that now to make forever,

To break old fates and get us free.